The Seventh Avenue Report

I had pleasure of meeting Ainger Alexander, this past week, while she was interviewing me for her blog, The Seventh Avenue Report. We had some fashion talk at Natural Born Juicers on Mass Ave!

Preppy Guide to Life Preppy Guide to Life Preppy Guide to Life

Preppy Guide to Life

A special thank you to The Seventh Avenue Report for sponsoring this post! http://www.theseventhavenuereport.com

My Outfit:

Calypso cashmere wrap from 14 Districts Weekend: 736 Hanover Place, Carmel.

Sweater from Lucky B Boutique: http://www.luckybboutique.com

Genetic jeans from blue bar: 736 Hanover Place, Carmel.

J Crew shoes: http://www.jcrew.com

See the interview on The Seventh Avenue Report:

http://www.theseventhavenuereport.com/2014/11/feature-meet-madison-hromadka.html

xoxoxo – Preppy Girl

Indiana Paint

A little bit of shopping local never hurt anybody. I have been so excited to break out my James Dant hand painted cardigan! James Dant is a locally owned men’s boutique that I just love. I normally only shop for my husband when I visit Tommy’s store. This last trip I needed to grab a little treat for myself.

Preppy Guide to Life James Dant Preppy Guide to Life James Dant Preppy Guide to Life Preppy Guide to Life

My Outfit:

James Dant navy cardigan: http://www.jamesdant.com

Koral jeans from blue bar: Carmel City Center, Carmel.

Shoes from Nordstrom: http://www.nordstrom.com

Thursday Friday canvas bag from Addendum: Carmel City Center, Carmel.

Eyeko London

I love branching out with my makeup and finding new brands that I enjoy. Eyeko is a fantastic makeup line that I have been using for a few week. The Black Magic mascara has quickly become a favorite of mine and a sure staple in my makeup bag. You can never go wrong with a good eyebrow liner and Eyeko’s is one of the best I have tried! I have found that the Brow Liner really gives you a finished look.

Preppy Guide to Life EyekoPreppy Guide to Life EyekoPreppy Guide to Life EyekoPreppy Guide to Life Eyeko

A big thank you to Eyeko London and Beauty Brands for sponsoring this post! http://www.beautybrands.com

My Outfit:

Stripped Dress from Wendy Foster: http://www.wendyfoster.com

Calypso cashmere sweater from 14 Districts Weekend: Carmel City Center, Carmel.

Thursday Friday canvas bag from Addendum: Carmel City Center.

Eyeko London makeup from Beauty Brands: http://www.beautybrands.com

xoxoxo – Preppy Girl

Burberry Days

I have always loved the traditional Burberry wrap. It has always seemed like it would be one of the most timeless pieces in one’s closet. I decided to pull the trigger during a Fashion Arts Society trip to Chicago. We had the pleasure of a private tour through the entire new Burberry store on Chicago’s Miracle Mile. What a great experience!

Preppy Guide to Life Preppy Guide to Life Preppy Guide to LifePreppy Guide to Life

My Outfit:

Burberry wrap: http://www.burberry.com

DL 1961 from blue bar (14 Districts Weekend): Carmel City Center, Carmel.

C Wonder shoes: http://www.cwonder.com

OPI Nail Polish: Big Apple Red

For more information about Fashion Arts Society visit http://www.imamuseum.org

xoxoxo – Preppy Girl

Pattern Vol.6 Launch Party

It’s that time of year again… Pattern magazine put out their volume six issue! I so excited to see Preppy Guide to Life’s first ad campaign in the magazine.

Preppy Guide to Life Pattern Indy Preppy Guide to Life Pattern Indy Preppy Guide to Life Pattern Indy Preppy Guide to Life Pattern Indy Preppy Guide to Life Pattern Indy

My Outfit:

Ralph Lauren blouse: http://www.ralphlauren.com

White & Warren cashmere scarf from 14 Districts Weekend: Carmel City Center.

Koral denim jeans from blue bar: Carmel City Center, Carmel.

David Yurman cuffs: http://www.davidyurman.com / Hermes H bracelet: http://www.hermes.com

Louis Vuitton tote: http://www.louisvuitton.com

Pattern Indy Magazine: http://www.patterindy.com

xoxoxo – Preppy Girl

Our 1st Ad Campaign!

We are so excited to share our first ad campaign in Pattern Indy Magazine!

Preppy Guide to Life Pattern Indy Magazine

Pattern Indy Magazine: http://www.patternindy.com

Photography by 505 Photo Studio: http://www.505photostudio.com

Logo by Kimann Schultz: http://www.kimannschultz.com  / http://www.kimann.org

My Outfit:

Brooks Brothers blazer: http://www.brooksbrothers.com

Earrings from 14 Districts Weekend: Carmel City Center, Carmel.

Gold link bracelet from Love Always Couture: http://www.lovealwaysbysd.com

Rings from G. Thrapp Jewelers: 5609 N Illinois Street, Indianapolis.

xoxoxo – Preppy Girl

Tiny Tulip!

Fall is my favorite time of year! I was so excited to pull my sweaters from storage. It was about time they saw the beautiful leaves, the cold breeze and the pumpkin spice lattes! My favorite part of this outfit was my new Tiny Tulip monogrammed clutch. It’s the perfect fall accessory!

Preppy Guide to Life Tiny TulipPreppy Guide to Life Tiny Tulip

Preppy Guide to Life Tiny Tulip Preppy Guide to Life Tiny Tulip

A big thank you to Tiny Tulip for sponsoring this post! http://www.tinytulip.com

My Outfit:

-Brooks Brothers white button down: http://www.brooksbrothers.com

- Genetic jeans from blue bar (14 Districts Weekend): Carmel City Center, Carmel.

-Tiny Tulip monogrammed clutch: http://www.tinytulip.com

-Sam Edelman from Nordstrom: http://www.nordstrom.com

Hermes H Bracelet: http://www.hermes.com / Rolex Watch.

xoxoxo – Preppy Girl

Yelp Blanc!

Downtown Indianapolis can be so beautiful on a cool September evening. The city was alive last week during the Yelp Blanc dinner. I was invited to join a great group of people for an evening in white. We brought everything from the table decor to the cocktails! It was a party to say the least.

Preppy Guide to Life Yelp Blanc Preppy Guide to Life Yelp Blanc Preppy Guide to Life Yelp Blanc

My Outfit:

White flowered head piece from Sky Collection: http://www.skycollection.bigcartel.com

Cha Ching flats from Pillow Talk: http://www.pillowtalkboutqie.com / 23 East Main Street, Carmel.

xoxoxo – Preppy Girl

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 131 other followers